A Touch of Red!

A touch of red on Valentine`s Day

A touch of red on Valentine`s Day

A total difference from a couple of weeks ago- the sun is streaming through my window as I write this and I bathe in the light of the the glorious sunshine! I guess the One in the sky heard my plea!!!!

So, last week I didn`t manage to update my blog and in a week I actually broke my 3 new year resolutions! So besides not writing in my blog, I also brought tonnes of work home which had me typing away on Sunday night and of course, all the exercise regimes went out of the window too!

You may also wonder whether hubby actually remembered  our 1st Valentine`s Day as man and wife….yes he did with a bunch of lovely red roses on the 14th and a card and a great meal on Saturday 18th and let`s face it- Valentine`s Day should fall on a Saturday as its grossly inconvenient when it falls in the middle of super-busy week!

And you can see a pic of  my Valentine`s Day bouquet- the white flowers in the background belong to another bouquet which he recently gave me too as flowers do tend to sweeten my mood after a day of toil!

Leave a Reply

