Confession time!

So today I have a little confession to make….my way of easy unwinding after a long day of work is to browse ebay. Now c`mon everyone has a little guilty secret and mine is this!!

I get a great buzz from bidding and seeing whether I make a real bargain and my special interest is of course designer bags! Yipee!!! So now, all my friends and family members know what to get me to keep me in a good mood!! Haha!

Its great to get an email saying ‘Congratulations you`ve won!’..so let me know what are your guilty secrets then?

The ebay Logo

The ebay Logo

And today since it`s been quite a miserable week of rain and all I feel like is a warm plate of pasta, so I`d like to share my own special bolognese pasta recipe with my eager readers!!

So if you want to prepare a lovely piccante bolognese sauce for your hubby or guests, try Camilla`s pasta bolognese piccante!

What you need for around 3-4 portions:

  • 1 medium onion, cut in tiny pieces
  • 3-4 cloves of garlic cut in tiny pieces
  • lean beef mince 500g
  • 2 tins of chopped tomatoes
  • 300-400g dry pasta (I recommend tagliatelle or farfalle)
  • cooking oil, salt, pepper and paprika
  • 1 fresh red chilli, de-seeded cut in small pieces
  • 1 medium carrot cut in small pieces
  • Stock with 1 -2 beef/vegetable cubes
Camilla`s pasta bolognese piccante!

Camilla`s pasta bolognese piccante!

First heat the oil in a pan and add  the chopped onion and garlic until  colour becomes golden. Add the meat and cook very well (check no red bits left!).

Then add the carrot and the tomatoes. Next add the chilli, salt, pepper and paprika. Add the beef stock. Stir well and leave to simmer for around 10-15 minutes. Meanwhile prepare the pasta according to manufacturer`s instructions. Then either mix the pasta and sauce together and have your pasta portion ready in the plate and add sauce after. Don`t forget to serve with some parmesan cheese and more pepper if you fancy! The overall cooking time and preparation should not take longer than 20-30 minutes! Enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

